Onchan School

"Learning is a journey, to be taken together, one step at a time."

Essentials for Learning

In providing for your children we are guided by the Isle of Man Department of Education and Children's curriculum document “Essentials for Learning”.

You can find out more information on Essentials for Learning at their website here.

Foundation Stage

In Foundation Stage, the children follow The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum. This covers the following seven areas:

* Personal, Social & Emotional Development

* Communication and Language Development

* Physical Development

* Literacy

* Mathematics

* Understanding the World

* Expressive Arts and Design

You are here:
School Information Curriculum